The 17 Sustainability Development Goals

The 17 Sustainability Developments Goals

“The 2030 Agenda for Sustainable Development, adopted by all United Nations Member States in 2015, provides a shared blueprint for peace and prosperity for people and the planet, now and into the future. At its heart are the 17 Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs), which are an urgent call for action by all countries – developed and developing – in a global partnership. They recognize that ending poverty and other deprivations must go hand-in-hand with strategies that improve health and education, reduce inequality, and spur economic growth – all while tackling climate change and working to preserve our oceans and forests.”

The United Nations’ 17 Sustainability Development Goals

GOAL 1: No Poverty 
GOAL 2: Zero Hunger 
GOAL 3: Good Health and Well-being 
GOAL 4: Quality Education 
GOAL 5: Gender Equality 
GOAL 6: Clean Water and Sanitation 
GOAL 7: Affordable and Clean Energy 
GOAL 8: Decent Work and Economic Growth 
GOAL 9: Industry, Innovation, and Infrastructure 
GOAL 10: Reduced Inequality  GOAL 11:
Sustainable Cities and Communities 
GOAL 12: Responsible Consumption and Production 
GOAL 13: Climate Action 
GOAL 14: Life Below Water 
GOAL 15: Life on Land 
GOAL 16: Peace and Justice Strong Institutions 
GOAL 17: Partnerships to Achieve the Goal