Canadian Directory for Environmental Groups

This Canadian Directory for Environmental Groups is devoted to sharing any link regarding Sustainability.  Actions that can be taken on a personal, community and global levels regarding saving our planet are linked.  Find organizations, networks, groups, jobs and associations, all geared towards a sustainable future. jobs and organizations

Environment-related themed networks:
Canadian Environmental Organizations:
Canadian Green Energy Organizations

BC Sustainable Energy Association www.bcsea.org
Campaign for Nuclear Phaseout www.cnp.ca
Canadian Associaton for Renewable Energies www.renewables.ca
Canadian District Energy Association www.cdea.ca
Canadian Environmental Network (RCEN) – Energy Caucus www.cen-rce.org/eng/caucuses/energy/
Canadian Renewable Fuels Association www.greenfuels.org
Canadian Solar Industries Association www.cansia.ca
Canadian Wind Energy Association www.canwea.ca
Citizens for Renewable Energy www.cfre.ca
Clean Air Alliance www.cleanairalliance.org
Clean Air Partnership www.cleanairpartnership.org
Climate Action Network www.climateactionnetwork.ca
Earth Energy Society www.earthenergy.ca
Electricity Choices www.electricitychoices.org
EnerACT www.eneract.org
Energy Action www.energyaction.net (US & Canada)
Energy Efficiency Alliance www.energyefficiency.org
Energy Probe www.energyprobe.org
Green Communities Association www.gca.ca
Green Ontario www.greenontario.org/solutions/energy.html
Greenpeace www.greenpeace.ca/e/campaign/climate_energy/
Independent Power Producers’ Society of Ontario www.ippso.org www.newenergy.org
MicroPower Connect www.micropower-connect.org
Ontario Environment Network – Energy Caucus www.oen.ca/index.php?page=energy
Ontario Sustainable Energy Association www.ontario-sea.org
Pembina Institute www.pembina.org
Pollution Probe www.pollutionprobe.org/whatwedo/greenpower/
Post Carbon Institute www.postcarbon.org (USA & Canada)
Sierra Club of Canada www.sierraclub.ca/national/nuclear/ www.sierraclub.ca/national/climate/
Solar Energy Society of Canada www.sesci.ca
Talk Energy www.talkenergy.com
Toronto Environmental Alliance www.torontoenvironment.org
Windshare Co-op. (Toronto) www.windshare.ca
More Energy Groups & Organizations (mostly in Ontario):

Protecting the Great Lakes

Environment and Climate Change Canada Publications:
Environmental groups, organizations, networks and associations.

Canadian Directory for Environmental Groups

Conservation Organizations

Biofuel Resources

 

Green Business and Environment Industry Associations:
Education, training and support for Cleaning our Earth – Managing Earth

Canada's Green Job Site

 Jobs, Internships, Volunteering related to the Environment in Canada

ECO Canada – Environmental Careers Organizations Canada

pstp://www.goodwork.ca/environmental-groups

Managing Forests